Get your own free workspace
View
 

Databases

Page history last edited by Martha Ott 1 year ago

If you are looking for

  • books and other physical materials, use the Minerva catalog.
  • online reference materials, use Credo Reference, Gale, or Salem.
  • journal, magazine & newspaper articles, use Marvel!
  • controversial topics and current events, use Facts.com or CQResearcher.
  • country information, including maps, use Global Road Warrior or AtoZ Maps Online.
  • audiobooks, use Maine InfoNet Download Library.

 

If you know what you want, scroll on down for our full list of electronic resources!

Minerva (Kaplan University Maine's online catalog): Locate books and videos in the KU Maine Library (and other area libraries)

                    You will need your ID # to request materials.

 

Credo Reference: Locate articles from dictionaries, encyclopedias & subject specific titles

Login  with your ID # 

   

Gale Virtual Reference Library: Search reference e-books in the arts, business, education, history,  law, medicine, science & social science

Login with your ID # 

Salem Health: Find authoritative medical and health information in Salem Press reference books including Magill's Medical Guide, Psychology & Mental Health, Genetics and Inherited Conditions, & Cancer.

Login  with your ID # 

Salem History: The Sixties and The Historical Encyclopedia of American Business are searchable through this database.

Login  with your ID # 

 

MARVEL! Maine’s Virtual Library: Locate articles (from magazines, journals, newspapers, books, etc.)

Login with your ID # or create a username/password 

CQ Researcher: Locate detailed, objective information on current controversial issues  

Login with your ID#

Facts.com: Locate objective information on controversial issues, world and national events, science, people, maps, etc.   

Login with your ID #

 

Global Road Warrior: Locate objective information on countries including key facts, cultural insights, maps, etc.    

A to Z Maps Online: Covers the world, continents, countries and states. Includes over 4,000 political maps, physical maps, outline maps, population maps, precipitation maps, climate maps, and other thematic maps.  

 

NoodleTools: Create MLA or APA style bibliographies using this online citation composer. You will need a password from the library the first time you create your account. 

Maine InfoNet Download Library: Download audiobooks and e-books right to your computer or portable device.

Login  with your ID # 

 

Kaplan Higher Education Online Library: Online resources including electronic articles and e-books from databases including Proquest Criminal Justice, Lexis Nexis Academic Universe (paralegal students only), and more. Traditional books available with shipping fees. Click for more information.

                 See a librarian for password  

 

 

 

 

Comments (0)

You don't have permission to comment on this page.